• Home
  • David E. Blackwell Scholarship

David E. Blackwell Scholarship

The David E. Blackwell Scholarship provides awards for returning undergraduate and graduate students who show evidence of an interest in technical theatre. 

Past Recipients 
Year Recipients
2017 Elizabeth Mitts
2016 Leah Mazur, Pamela Rodríguez-Montero
2015 Gabriel Alaniz, Kelly Simons
2014 Gabriel Alaniz, Megan Lethbridge, Andrea Soper
2013 Julia Ubert
2012 Tatyana Wilds
2011 Rana Esfandiary
2010 Elahe Marjovi
2009 Erin Tomkims
2008 Robert Figueira, Ann Sitzman
2007 Nicholas Kostner
2006 Nicholas Kostner
2005 Sandy Appleoff
2004 Sandy Appleoff
2003 Brent Lind
2002 Nicholas Mosher
2001 Monica Wille
2000 Emily Elder
1999 Jennifer Woods
1998 Jennifer Jacob
1997 Michael Senften
1996 Jeremy Wilhm
1995 Jeffrey C. Brull
1994 David Tyler Fulton
1993 Kristen Mary Wells
1992 Kristen Mary Wells

Click for University Theatre production website

Upcoming Events
Connect with the Department of Theatre


KU Today
The first studio art class at KU began in 1869
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times