• Home
  • Brian Ten Eyck Davis Award

Brian Ten Eyck Davis Award

Dr. Jed H. Davis, Emeritus Professor of Theatre, established the Brian Ten Eyck Davis Award to honor his son, Brian in 1996. 

The Fund is used to provide an award to a graduate or an undergraduate in the Department of Theatre. Preference shall be given to students who have demonstrated innovative and creative work in the area of theatrical hairstyling and/or makeup for one or more University Theatre productions.

The Award is presented by nomination and vote of the faculty of the Department of Theatre.

Past Recipients 
Year     Recipients
2017 Leah Mazur
2016 Pamela Rodríguez-Montero
2015 Alexandra Reece
2014 Pamela Rodriguez-Montero
2013 Tatyana Wilds
2012 Elahe Marjovi
2011 Laurie Winkel
2010 Marilyn Haines
2009 Allison Chase
2008 Allison Chase
2007 Catherine Provost
2006 Catherine Provost
2005 Summer Eglinski
2004 Summer Eglinski
2003 Aaron Dyszelski
2002 Monica Wille
2001 Xavier Rice
2000 Penny Laden
1999 Erin Jones
1998 Erin Jones
1997 Jason Holland
1996 Galina Urman

Click for University Theatre production website

Upcoming Events
Connect with the Department of Theatre


KU Today
The first studio art class at KU began in 1869
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times