• Home
  • Ambrose Saricks Family Scholarship

Ambrose Saricks Family Scholarship

In 1984, Dr. Ambrose Saricks, in memory of his late wife Reese, created the Reese P. Saricks Memorial Fund. Upon the death of Dr. Saricks in 1993, his widow, Margaret C. “Peg” Saricks, and family members, Margaret C. Saricks and Christopher L. Saricks, asked that memorial contributions be directed to the Reese P. Saricks Memorial Fund. The name was then changed to the Ambrose Saricks Family Scholarship.

The fund is used to provide a scholarship for a graduate student who participates in community or educational theatre. 

Past Recipients 
Year Recipients
2017 Rana Esfandiary
2016 Rachel Blackburn
2015 Christopher Martin, Jeanne Tiehen
2014 Amanda Boyle, Lynn Deboeck
2013 Amanda Boyle
2012 Scott Cox
2011 Heather Tinker
2010 Rochelle Herman, Ashley Swetnam
2009 Boone J. Hopkins
2008 Nicholas Kostner
2007 Susanne Kepley
2006 Kelly Vogel
2005 Julie Noonan, Niccole Thurman
2004 Mark von Schlemmer
2003 Laura Leffler-McCabe
2002 Julie Pearson-Little Thunder
2001 Patrick Carriere
2000 Sharon Sullivan
1999 Patrick Carriere
1998 Don M. Schawang
1997 Linda Smith
1996 Steve Grossman
1995 Sally Shedd
1994 Martha Sandven
1993 Rick Mundy
1992 Sean Kaplan
1991 Rebecca C. Sherr
1989 Randy Kort
1988 Jeff Sherr

Click for University Theatre production website

Upcoming Events
Connect with the Department of Theatre


KU Today
The first studio art class at KU began in 1869
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times